UResouk 2012

Paper Submission

Local Website at Campus Mare Nostrum

DOWNLOAD HERE Call for student participants

Paper / Project Submission Process

Papers need to be submitted directly to the local organiser (i.e. if a student would like to participate in University of Murcia-Campus Mare Nostrum, he/she should submit the paper to that institution). 

A list with these institutions and contact persons is available here below. For information regarding deadlines, venues, duration of papers and any other detail, please write to the particular local organiser you are interested in.

Deadline for paper submission to Campus Mare Nostrum is 31 March 2012.

Review Process: All papers or project presentations will be reviewed by EMUNI ReS Committee.

Acceptance notifications will be sent to authors in early April.

All accepted papers will be presented by their author at the meeting: 20 minutes presentations.

All accepted papers or project presentations will be published in conference proceedings. Best papers will be considered for publication in the International Journal of Euro-Mediterranean Studies.

All authors are requested to register for the meeting, separately through the Student Registration link.

Manuscript Style

Manuscripts should be prepared following The Chicago Manual of Style.
PaperTemplate [Download]

Reference Style

The author-date system of citation for references should be used in the text, followed by page number if a direct quotation is given, e.g., (Barb� and Izquierdo 1997, 129). Only references mentioned in the text appear in the references list at the end of the article. The alphabetized reference list should be titled 'References' with entries in the following format:

Referenc_Style

Copyright

Copyright for all articles published in the Conference Proceeding and International Journal of Euro-Mediterranean Studies is held by individual authors. Authors are themselves responsible for obtaining permission to reproduce copyright material from other sources.

Local organiser Contact person Email address
Campus Mare Nostrum 37 / 38, Spain Pascual Pérez-Paredes & Antonio Guirao resouk2012@um.es
Cukurova University, Turkey Nejat Erk erk@cu.edu.tr
International School for Social and Business Studies, Slovenia Goran Đakovic goran.dakovic@mfdps.si
Islamic university of Gaza, Palestinian Authority Ayman Sakka asakka@iugaza.edu.ps
Universidade Fernando Pessoa, Portugal Joao Casqueira Cardoso jcasq@ufp.edu.pt
University Ibn Zohr, Morocco Laknifli Abdellatif abdelaknifli@yahoo.fr
Universum University College, Kosovo Ejup Fejza ejup.fejza@universum-ks.org
The Hashemite University, Jordan Abdel Alomari a.omari@hu.edu.jo
University of Lisbon, Portugal Maria Amelia Martins-Loucao maloucao@ul.pt
University of Palestine, Palestinian Authority Moner Murtaja moner.murtaja@gmail.com
University of Palermo, Italy Francesco Paolo la Mantia francescopaolo.lamantia@unipa.it
Mediterranean University of Albania, Albania Nevila Rama nevilarama@umsh.edu.al
Gabes University, Tunisia Abderrazak Souai rsouai1@gmail.com
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece Eleni Kassapi kassapi@itl.auth.gr
Al-Manar University of Tripoli, Lebanon Abel Mourad a.mourad@mut.edu.lb